Daily Prompt: Label

label 2Label

Daily Prompt: Label

My husband and I love to go to Soup and Salad restaurants for lunch. I love the varieties of soup and choices to make my own salad. One day, we went to this frequently visited restaurant. To my surprise, I saw my colleague and her husband. We decided to sit at the same table and visit. It was delightfully enjoyable to have company for lunch.

My colleague introduced her husband to us. He owns a labeling company. Through the conversation, I found out something about labels of food products. Many kinds of food have brand name labels or chain store labels. He said the content is the same, but the food with chain store labels is cheaper because the chain order large volume for the retail stores. Whereas the Brand name products are more expensive just because of the famous brands.

Ever since I had the conversation with my colleague’s husband, I buy chain store label products for many of the household items.

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Label

Leave a Reply

